AnimeBlogger.net Forums Forum Index AnimeBlogger.net Forums
Anime/Manga Blogging Forums

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

This guy is really Pissin me off

Post new topic   Reply to topic    AnimeBlogger.net Forums Forum Index -> General Chat
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Kliu

PostPosted: Thu May 11, 2006 9:18 am    Post subject: This guy is really Pissin me off Reply with quote

Okay, so here's the problem:
I have some dude from Malaysia that's commenting on my posts everyday with nothing but bad english and a lot of cursing. When I delete it, he posts more the next day. I'm getting sick and tired of this. Maybe it's cause I'm new to blogging that I don't know how to deal with this problem but I dunno what to do. I don't wanna end up deleting these comments everyday and SpamKarma doesn't do jack. Anyone have any reasonable solutions to this? The only thing I have in mind is to block all of Malaysia but I don't wanna do that just to shut up one retard.
Maestro4k
Site Admin

PostPosted: Thu May 11, 2006 5:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

You can try turning on the following options in Word Press:
  • Comment author must fill out name and e-mail
  • Comment author must have a previously approved comment
Then his comments will never make it to the page, they'll be held for moderation. (At least until he figures this out and posts a non-rude comment to get a comment approved then abuses that.)

If there's any common phrasing to his posts you can add those to the blocklist or hold for moderation list.

You can also turn on moderation for all comments for a while. It's annoying and makes more work for you but it'll spoil his fun and he may leave to harass someone else instead.